Steering Committee

The ECSA Steering Committee fosters and selects proposals for organizing ECSA. It is responsible for constituting and guiding each edition of ECSA and for establishing and evaluating practices that are binding upon the organizers of each conference for the continued technical and financial success of ECSA, as framed by ECSA Charter. Finally, the ECSA Steering Committee collaborate with the ICSA Steering Committee to foster the advancement of the software architecture community.

The members of the ECSA Steering Committee are:

  • (Chair) Paris Avgeriou, University of Groningen, The Netherlands
  • (Vice-Chair) Raffaela Mirandola, Politecnico di Milano, Italy
  • (Secretary) Carlos E. Cuesta, Rey Juan Carlos University, Spain
  • Thais Batista, Federal University of Rio Grande do Norte, Brazil
  • Stefan Biffl, Vienna University of Technology, Austria
  • Tomás Bures, Charles University, Czech Republic
  • Chouki Tibermacine, University of Montpellier, France
  • Catia Trubiani, Gran Sasso Science Institute, Italy
  • Laurence Duchien, University of Lille, France
  • David Garlan, Carnegie Mellon University, United States
  • Ilias Gerostathopoulos, Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Paola Inverardi, University of L’Aquila, Italy
  • Bedir Tekinerdogan, Wageningen University, The Netherlands
  • Patricia Lago, Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Grace Lewis, Carnegie Mellon Software Engineering Institute, United States
  • Ivano Malavolta, Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Henry Muccini, University of L’Aquila, Italy
  • Elena Navarro, University of Castilla-La Mancha, Spain
  • Flávio Oquendo, IRISA (UMR CNRS) - Univ. Bretagne-Sud (UBS), France
  • Ipek Ozkaya, Carnegie Mellon University, United States
  • Jennifer Perez, Universidad Politécnica de Madrid (UPM), Spain

ECSA SC Fellows

The honorary title of ECSA Fellow is awarded by the ECSA Steering Committee to individuals who have made outstanding, long-term scientific and service contributions to the ECSA Community.

  • Ivica Crnković (since 2022)

Board Support

  • Daniel Feitosa, University of Groningen, The Netherlands